Alaska Salmon

Alaska Salmon Recertified June 2020

The United States Alaska commercial salmon [all North American Pacific salmon species: Chinook (Oncorhynchus tschawytscha), sockeye (O. nerka), coho O. (kisutch), pink (O. gorbuscha), and chum (O. keta)] fisheries, employ troll, purse seine, drift gillnet, beach seine, set gillnet and fish wheel (Upper Yukon River only) gear in the four administrative Regions of Alaska that are principally managed by the Alaska Department of Fish and Game (ADFG) was awarded continued RFM Certification in June 2020. While certification covers the entire Alaska Exclusive Economic Zone (EEZ), most of the harvest is taken in the internal waters (0-3 nautical miles, and other enclosed waters) of the state of Alaska.

Fishery Client

Alaska Salmon Recertified – 2nd Assessment

Certification Archives

Surveillance IV and 2nd Re-Assessment:

Surveillance III:

Surveillance II:

Surveillance I:

Alaska Salmon Recertified

The reassessment was conducted using Alaska RFM Standard Version 1.3.

Scroll to Top